Your KLA Officers and Chairs

By , 02/01/2012

Home > Council > Your KLA Officers and Chairs

KLA Council Roster
2013-2014

Executive Committee

President
Terri Summey, Professor, Emporia State University
University Libraries and Archives
Campus Box 4051, William Allen White Library, Room 127
Emporia, KS 66801
(620) 341-5058
tsummey@emporia.edu

Vice President
Kelly Fann
Cataloging & Processing Coordinator
Lawrence Public Library
707 Vermont St
Lawrence, KS 66044
(785) 843-3833
kfann@lawrence.lib.ks.us

Second Vice President
Kim Gile, Information Services Manager
Johnson County Library
9875 W 87th St; Overland Park, KS 66212
P: 913-826-4600 ext. 64410 GileK@jocolibrary.org

Secretary
Julie Hildebrand
Independence Public Library
220 East Maple Street
Independence, KS 67301
(620) 331-3030
julie.hildebrand@iplks.org

Treasurer
Gary Landeck, Director
Atchison Public Library
401 Kansas Avenue
Atchison, KS 66002
(913) 367-1902 ext. 208
glandeck@atchisonlibrary.org

Immediate Past President
Cathy Reeves, Director
Dodge City Public Library
1001 N 2nd Avenue
Dodge City, KS 67801
(620) 225-0248
cathyr@dcpl.info
Presidential Awards Committee Chair, 2015

KLA Executive Secretary (non-voting)
Cary Pressley
1020 SW Washburn, Topeka, KS 66604
(785) 580-4518
kansaslibraryassociation@yahoo.com

Parliamentarian (non-voting)
Dan Ireton, Kansas State Libraries
1100 MidCampus Drive
Manhattan KS 66506
785-532-7436  dli6873@k-state.edu


Elected Representative Positions (Voting Members)

ALA Councilor
Marie Pyko, Topeka & Shawnee County Library
1515 SW 10th, Topeka, KS 66604
(785) 580-4481 Fax (785) 580-4496

KLA Representative to MPLA
Diana Weaver, Basehor Community Library
1400 158th St., Basehor, KS 66007
(913) 724-2828
dweaver@basehorlibrary.org


Standing Committee Chairs (Voting Members)

Annual Conference
Kelly Fann, Vice President

Finance
Gary Landeck, Treasurer

Governmental Affairs
Carol Barta, North Central Kansas Libraries
785-779-4741 ext 140
cbarta@nckls.info

Membership
Jeff Imparato, Topeka & Shawnee County Public Library
1515 SW 10th Street
Topeka, KS 66604
(785) 580-4550
(785) 580-4683 (Voicemail)
jimparato@tscpl.org

Nominating
Cathy Reeves, Chair

Greg Wamsley, Director, Hutchinson Public Library

Robin Hastings, Consultant, Northeast Kansas Library System

Katie Hill, Director, Coffeyville Public Library

Publications, Promotion and Publicity
Jeff Imparato, Topeka & Shawnee County Public Library
1515 SW 10th Street
Topeka, KS 66604
(785) 580-4550
(785) 580-4683 (Voicemail)
jimparato@tscpl.org


Appointed Council Members (Voting Members)

Archivist
Margaret Knecht, Kansas State Historical Society
6425 SW 6th Ave., Topeka, KS 66615
(785) 272-8681 Fax: (785) 272-8682
mknecht@kshs.org


Section Chairs (Voting Members)

College and University Libraries (CULS)
Scott Zollars
Labette Community College
200 South 14th Street
Parsons, KS 67357
(620) 421-6700
scottz@labette.edu

Kansas Library Trustee Association (KLTA)
M.E. Grosdidier
Eudora, Kansas
913-244-9896
megrosdidier@gmail.com

Private Academic Libraries (PALS)
Ray Walling, Electronic Services & Government Documents Librarian
Baker University
518 Eighth St.
Baldwin City, KS 66006
Ray.Walling@bakeru.edu

Public Library Section (PLS)
Jenny Marr, Morril Public Library, Hiawatha
431 Oregon Street, Hiawatha, KS 66434
(785) 742-3831
jmarr@hiawathalibrary.org

Youth Services
Patty Collins, Youth Services Consultant
Great Bend Public Library
1409 Williams Street
Great Bend, Kansas 67530-4090
620-792-4865
pcollins@ckls.org


Roundtable Chairs (Voting Members)

Government Documents (GODORT)
Ray Walling, Electronic Services & Government Documents Librarian
Baker University
518 Eighth St.
Baldwin City, KS 66006
Ray.Walling@bakeru.edu

Information Access and Technology (RIAT)
Cheryl Canfield
Head of Reference/ILL
620-663-5441 x. 142
cherylc@hutchpl.org

Kansas Interlibrary Loan (KILR)
Vacant

Library Instruction (LIRT)
Kelley Weber, Business/Reference/Instruction Librarian
Washburn University
1700 SW College Ave, Topeka, KS 66621
785-670-1503
kelley.weber@washburn.edu

Technical Services
Morgan McCune, Pittsburg State University
1801 S Homer Street
Pittsburg, KS 66762
(620) 235-4895
mmccune@pittstate.edu

Two Year Academic Libraries Interest Group
Trent Smith, Thomas F. Saffell Library
8-1 Campus drive
620-276-9511
Trent.smith@gcccks.edu


Affiliated Council Members (Non Voting)

Friends of Kansas Libraries (FoKL) Liaison
Carolyn Little, Northeast Kansas Library System
4317 West 6th Street, Lawrence, KS 66049
(785) 838-4090
clittle@nekls.org

Information Network of Kansas Board Rep
Gary Landeck, Director
Atchison Public Library
401 Kansas Avenue
Atchison, KS 66002
Phone: (913) 367-1902 x208
glandeck@atchisonlibrary.org

Kansas Association of School Librarians – KASL
Debbi Maddy
USD 204-Bonner Springs/Edwardsville
913-422-5121
MaddyD@usd204.net

KLA Educational Foundation
Dan Ireton, Kansas State Libraries
1100 MidCampus Drive
Manhattan KS 66506
785-532-7436 dli6873@k-state.edu

State Library/Kansas Center for the Book
State Librarian Jo Budler
State Library of Kansas
Capitol Building, Room 169-W
300 SW 10th Avenue
Topeka, KS 66612-1593
785-296-5466
jo.budler@library.ks.gov


Webmaster
Eric Gustafson
Derby Public Library
1600 E Walnut Grove
Derby, KS 67037
eric@derbylibrary.com

Leave a Reply

Panorama Theme by Themocracy