Your KLA Officers and Chairs

By , 02/01/2012

Home > Council > Your KLA Officers and Chairs

KLA Council Roster
2013-2014

Executive Committee

President
Cathy Reeves, Director
Dodge City Public Library
1001 N 2nd Avenue
Dodge City, KS 67801
(620) 225-0248
cathyr@dcpl.info

Vice President
Terri Summey, Professor, Emporia State University
University Libraries and Archives
Campus Box 4051, William Allen White Library, Room 127
Emporia, KS 66801
(620) 341-5058
tsummey@emporia.edu

Second Vice President
Kelly Fann
Lawrence Public Library
700 New Hampshire St
Lawrence, KS 66044
(785) 843-3833
fann.kelly@gmail.com

Secretary
Kim Gile, Information Services Manager
Johnson County Library
9875 W 87th St; Overland Park, KS 66212
P: 913-826-4600 ext. 64410 GileK@jocolibrary.org

Treasurer
Gary Landeck, Director
Atchison Public Library
401 Kansas Avenue
Atchison, KS 66002
(913) 367-1902 ext. 208
glandeck@atchisonlibrary.org

Immediate Past President
Mickey Coalwell, Northeast Kansas Library System
4317 W 6th Street
Lawrence, KS 66049
(785) 838-4090
Presidential Awards Committee Chair, 2014
mcoalwell@nekls.org

KLA Executive Secretary (non-voting)
Cary Pressley
1020 SW Washburn, Topeka, KS 66604
(785) 580-4518

Parliamentarian (non-voting)
Dan Ireton, Kansas State Libraries
1100 MidCampus Drive
Manhattan KS 66506
785-532-7436  dli6873@k-state.edu


Elected Representative Positions (Voting Members)

ALA Councilor
Rob Banks, Topeka & Shawnee County Library
1515 SW 10th, Topeka, KS 66604
(785) 580-4481 Fax (785) 580-4496
rbanks@tscpl.org

KLA Representative to MPLA
Dan Ireton, Kansas State Libraries
1100 MidCampus Drive
Manhattan KS 66506
785-532-7436 dli6873@k-state.edu


Standing Committee Chairs (Voting Members)

Annual Conference
Terri Summey, Vice President

Finance
Gary Landeck, Treasurer

Governmental Affairs
Carol Barta, North Central Kansas Libraries
785-779-4741 ext 140
cbarta@nckls.info

Membership
Kinsley L. Riggs, Branch Manager, Corinth Library, Johnson County Library
8100 Mission Rd.; Prairie Village, KS 66208
913.826.4552 riggsk@jocolibrary.org

Nominating
Mickey Coalwell, Chair

Caleb Puckett, Myers Library, Ottawa University
1001 S. Cedar Street
Ottawa, KS 66067
(785) 248-2538
caleb.puckett@ottawa.edu

Kim Rutter, Consultant, Southeast Kansas Library System
218 E. Madison
Iola, KS 66749
(620) 365-5136; (800) 279-3219
krutter@sekls.org

Amy Parton, Director, Effingham Community Library
414 Main Street
Effingham, KS 66023
(913) 833-5881
aparton@effinghamlibrary.net

Publications, Promotion and Publicity
Jeff Imparato, Topeka & Shawnee County Public Library
1515 SW 10th Street
Topeka, KS 66604
(785) 580-4552
jimparato@tscpl.org


Appointed Council Members (Voting Members)

Archivist
Margaret Knecht, Kansas State Historical Society
6425 SW 6th Ave., Topeka, KS 66615
(785) 272-8681 Fax: (785) 272-8682
mknecht@kshs.org


Section Chairs (Voting Members)

College and University Libraries (CULS)
Gloria Creed-Dikeogu, Director of Library Services, Ottawa University
1001 S Cedar St; Ottawa, KS 66067
T: (785)242-500 x5445
E-mail: gloria.creeddikeogu@ottawa.edu

Kansas Library Trustee Association (KLTA)
M.E. Grosdidier
Eudora, Kansas
913-244-9896
megrosdidier@gmail.com

Private Academic Libraries (PALS)
Steven Gromatzky, Benedictine College
1020 North 2nd Street; Atchison, KS 66002
913.360.7511
sgromatzky@benedictine.edu

Public Library Section (PLS)
Diana Weaver, Basehor Community Library
1400 158th St., Basehor, KS 66007
(913) 724-2828
dweaver@basehorlibrary.org

Youth Services
Jennifer King, Young Adult/Marketing Librarian
Great Bend Public Library
1409 Williams
Great Bend, KS 67530
(620) 792-2409
jking@ckls.org


Roundtable Chairs (Voting Members)

Government Documents (GODORT)
Regina Beard, Faculty/Graduate Services Librarian
Kansas State University
128 Hale Library
1100 Mid-Campus Drive
Manhattan, KS 66506
(785) 532-6011
rmbeard@k-state.edu

Information Access and Technology (RIAT)
Cheryl Canfield
Head of Reference/ILL
620-663-5441 x. 142
cherylc@hutchpl.org

Kansas Interlibrary Loan (KILR)
Paula Elder
Hays Public Library
1205 Main Street, Hays, Kansas
785-625-9014
pelder@hayspublib.org

Library Instruction (LIRT)
Kelley Weber, Business/Reference/Instruction Librarian
Washburn University
1700 SW College Ave, Topeka, KS 66621
785-670-1503
kelley.weber@washburn.edu

Technical Services
Morgan McCune, Pittsburg State University
1801 S Homer Street
Pittsburg, KS 66762
(620) 235-4895
mmccune@pittstate.edu

Two Year Academic Libraries Interest Group
Trent Smith, Thomas F. Saffell Library
8-1 Campus drive
620-276-9511
Trent.smith@gcccks.edu


Affiliated Council Members (Non Voting)

Friends of Kansas Libraries (FoKL) Liaison
Sue Blechl, Emporia Public Library
110 E. 6th Ave., Emporia, KS 66801
Phone: (620) 340-6464 Fax: (620) 340-6444
blechls@emporialibrary.org

Information Network of Kansas Board Rep
Gary Landeck, Director
Atchison Public Library
401 Kansas Avenue
Atchison, KS 66002
Phone: (913) 367-1902 x208
glandeck@atchisonlibrary.org

Kansas Association of School Librarians – KASL
Debbi Maddy
USD 204-Bonner Springs/Edwardsville
913-422-5121
MaddyD@usd204.net

KLA Educational Foundation
Dan Ireton, Kansas State Libraries
1100 MidCampus Drive
Manhattan KS 66506
785-532-7436 dli6873@k-state.edu

REFORMA (National Association to Promote Library and Information Services to Latinos and the Spanish Speaking)
Anitra Steele, Heartland Chapter President
11025 E. Winner Rd.
Independence, MO 64052
816-833-9777
anitrasteele@yahoo.com

State Library/Kansas Center for the Book
State Librarian Jo Budler
State Library of Kansas
Capitol Building, Room 169-W
300 SW 10th Avenue
Topeka, KS 66612-1593
785-296-5466
jo.budler@library.ks.gov


Webmaster
Eric Gustafson
Derby Public Library
1600 E Walnut Grove
Derby, KS 67037
eric@derbylibrary.com

Leave a Reply

Panorama Theme by Themocracy