Your KLA Officers and Chairs

By , 02/01/2012

Home > Council > Your KLA Officers and Chairs

KLA Council Roster

Executive Committee

Terri Summey, Professor, Emporia State University
University Libraries and Archives
Campus Box 4051, William Allen White Library, Room 127
Emporia, KS 66801
(620) 341-5058

Vice President
Kelly Fann
Cataloging & Processing Coordinator
Lawrence Public Library
707 Vermont St
Lawrence, KS 66044
(785) 843-3833

Second Vice President
Kim Gile, Information Services Manager
Johnson County Library
9875 W 87th St; Overland Park, KS 66212
P: 913-826-4600 ext. 64410

Julie Hildebrand
Independence Public Library

Gary Landeck, Director
Atchison Public Library
401 Kansas Avenue
Atchison, KS 66002
(913) 367-1902 ext. 208

Immediate Past President
Cathy Reeves, Director
Dodge City Public Library
1001 N 2nd Avenue
Dodge City, KS 67801
(620) 225-0248
Presidential Awards Committee Chair, 2015

KLA Executive Secretary (non-voting)
Cary Pressley
1020 SW Washburn, Topeka, KS 66604
(785) 580-4518

Parliamentarian (non-voting)
Dan Ireton, Kansas State Libraries
1100 MidCampus Drive
Manhattan KS 66506

Elected Representative Positions (Voting Members)

ALA Councilor
Marie Pyko, Topeka & Shawnee County Library
1515 SW 10th, Topeka, KS 66604
(785) 580-4481 Fax (785) 580-4496

KLA Representative to MPLA
Diana Weaver, Basehor Community Library
1400 158th St., Basehor, KS 66007
(913) 724-2828

Standing Committee Chairs (Voting Members)

Annual Conference
Kelly Fann, Vice President

Gary Landeck, Treasurer

Governmental Affairs
Carol Barta, North Central Kansas Libraries
785-779-4741 ext 140

Kinsley L. Riggs, Branch Manager, Corinth Library, Johnson County Library
8100 Mission Rd.; Prairie Village, KS 66208

Cathy Reeves, Chair

Greg Wamsley, Director, Hutchinson Public Library

Robin Hastings, Consultant, Northeast Kansas Library System

Katie Hill, Director, Coffeyville Public Library

Publications, Promotion and Publicity
Jeff Imparato, Topeka & Shawnee County Public Library
1515 SW 10th Street
Topeka, KS 66604
(785) 580-4552

Appointed Council Members (Voting Members)

Margaret Knecht, Kansas State Historical Society
6425 SW 6th Ave., Topeka, KS 66615
(785) 272-8681 Fax: (785) 272-8682

Section Chairs (Voting Members)

College and University Libraries (CULS)
Gloria Creed-Dikeogu, Director of Library Services, Ottawa University
1001 S Cedar St; Ottawa, KS 66067
T: (785)242-500 x5445

Kansas Library Trustee Association (KLTA)
M.E. Grosdidier
Eudora, Kansas

Private Academic Libraries (PALS)
Steven Gromatzky, Benedictine College
1020 North 2nd Street; Atchison, KS 66002

Public Library Section (PLS)
Jenny Marr, Morril Public Library, Hiawatha

Youth Services
Jennifer King, Young Adult/Marketing Librarian
Great Bend Public Library
1409 Williams
Great Bend, KS 67530
(620) 792-2409

Roundtable Chairs (Voting Members)

Government Documents (GODORT)
Regina Beard, Faculty/Graduate Services Librarian
Kansas State University
128 Hale Library
1100 Mid-Campus Drive
Manhattan, KS 66506
(785) 532-6011

Information Access and Technology (RIAT)
Cheryl Canfield
Head of Reference/ILL
620-663-5441 x. 142

Kansas Interlibrary Loan (KILR)
Paula Elder
Hays Public Library
1205 Main Street, Hays, Kansas

Library Instruction (LIRT)
Kelley Weber, Business/Reference/Instruction Librarian
Washburn University
1700 SW College Ave, Topeka, KS 66621

Technical Services
Morgan McCune, Pittsburg State University
1801 S Homer Street
Pittsburg, KS 66762
(620) 235-4895

Two Year Academic Libraries Interest Group
Trent Smith, Thomas F. Saffell Library
8-1 Campus drive

Affiliated Council Members (Non Voting)

Friends of Kansas Libraries (FoKL) Liaison
Sue Blechl, Emporia Public Library
110 E. 6th Ave., Emporia, KS 66801
Phone: (620) 340-6464 Fax: (620) 340-6444

Information Network of Kansas Board Rep
Gary Landeck, Director
Atchison Public Library
401 Kansas Avenue
Atchison, KS 66002
Phone: (913) 367-1902 x208

Kansas Association of School Librarians – KASL
Debbi Maddy
USD 204-Bonner Springs/Edwardsville

KLA Educational Foundation
Dan Ireton, Kansas State Libraries
1100 MidCampus Drive
Manhattan KS 66506

State Library/Kansas Center for the Book
State Librarian Jo Budler
State Library of Kansas
Capitol Building, Room 169-W
300 SW 10th Avenue
Topeka, KS 66612-1593

Eric Gustafson
Derby Public Library
1600 E Walnut Grove
Derby, KS 67037

Leave a Reply

Panorama Theme by Themocracy