Public Library Section

    Banner Image for PLS - Topeka & Shawnee County Public Library

    The mission of the Kansas Public Library Section (PLS) is to: 

    • Provide an opportunity for communication among public librarians and to allow them to explore new ideas and improvements in the public library field
    • Sponsor a program at the annual Kansas Library Association convention
    • Elect a President who will represent the Public Library Section as a member of the Executive Council of the Kansas Library Association


    About Membership

    Membership to the Public Library Section is open to any personal member of the Kansas Library Association who applies for section membership and pays the annual section dues (click here to view membership options). The Youth Services and Kansas Library Trustees Association are considered Communities of Practice, as part of the Public Library Section. 

    Bylaws - Updated 10/2020

    Click here to download the PDF of the Public Library Sections' current bylaws.

    Current Committee

    PLS President, Diana Weaver (Basehor Community Library)

    Vice President / President-Elect, Jennifer McCulley (McPherson Public Library)

    Secretary / Treasurer, Sharon Moreland-Sender (Linwood Public Library)