Governance and Bylaws

By , 07/27/2017

A board of directors governs KLAEF.  Regular meetings are held quarterly.

  • Michael McDonald, President  (Jan. 2017)
    • Northeast Kansas Library System
  • ReGina Casper, Secretary  (Jan. 2017)
    • Barton Community College
  • Meagan Zampieri, Treasurer  (Jan. 2017)
    • Northwest Kansas Library System
  • Carol Barta  (Jan. 2013)
    • North Central Kansas Libraries
  • Beverly Kelley  (Jan. 2017)
    • Central Christian College
  • Robert Kelly  (Jan. 2015)
    • Hutchinson Community College
  • Janelle Mercer  (Jan. 2017)
    • Southwest Kansas Library System
  • Dawna Ofstehage  (Jan. 2015)
    • Leawood Pioneer Library, Johnson County Library

Please note:  The date in parentheses after each Board member’s name tells when the person joined the Board.  In accordance with the KLAEF Bylaws, each person may serve a maximum of two consecutive three-year terms.

KLAEF Board Members (.pdf) – a detailed list with contact information

KLAEF Bylaws (.pdf)– last amended August 2013

Panorama Theme by Themocracy